About Technology Services

  • The Technology Services Department is responsible for the development, support and implementation of the District Technology Plan. This includes end user support, overall network and infrastructure support, educational technology mentoring and support, student data management for required reporting, curriculum/school based software implementation and support, data services, web services, backup/recovery/archiving, voice services, network security, and District technology policies. 

Technology Assistance

  • Things to Do Before Contacting Tech Support
     
    1. Shut down your computer and restart it.
    2. Check all cables, making sure they are in the right slot and fit snugly.
    3. Gather some information about your computer before calling for help. What applications were open when the problem occurred? What was the exact error message? What were you trying to do?
     
    How to Contact Tech Support
     
    • Create a Help Ticket 
    • Call the help desk - 602.629.6422 or

Technology Services Contacts

  • Technology Support Help Desk
    602-629-6422 
     
    Director of Technology Services
    Dr. Julie Morgenthal
    jmorgenthal@balsz.org
    602-629-6424
     
    Network Engineer
    Drew Miller
    dmiller@balsz.org
    602-629-6425
     
    Technology Mentor Teacher
    Patricia Lacina
    placina@balsz.org
    602-629-6431
     
    SAIS Support Specialist
    Rachel Rowe
    rrowe@balsz.org 
    602-629-6435
     
    Technology Support Technician
    Myra Romero
    mromero@balsz.org
    602-629-6421
     
    Technology Support Assistant
    George Breedlove
    gbreedlove@balsz.org
    602-629-6722
     
     
    Technology Support Assistant
    Tammy Smith
    tsmith@balsz.org
    602-629-6422